Saturday, April 4, 2015

The bowing out of the old members and the introduction of new ones :)

Hello everyone,

So this will officially be the last time I'll post something on this website. Being on the committee had it's up and downs, sometimes it felt like there were more downs than anything else but we all pulled through despite having some really rough times. Things didn't always go to plan, and the weather was not always in our favor. We started on a really rough start with the buses not running too but I'm happy with what we've achieved. All the hard work put in for the year paid off, or at least I think it did. I sincerely hope that everyone enjoyed attending the events that we've organized. I think all of us individually learned something valuable from being a part of the committee and now we hold an even greater respect to everyone who was on the committee in the past.

A huge thank you to everyone who has supported us throughout the year whether by volunteering to be the driver,allowing us to hold events at your house or by attending our events. We couldn't have succeeded in anything without all of you, so thank you from the bottom of our hearts. We hope to see you at the future events organized by the new MASA 2015-2016 committee.

Thank you for those who voted us as your committee members for 2014-2015 and having faith in us.

And now, for the new committee members of MASA 2015-2016 !!!

Advisor: Christine Schian Yee Lim
President: Sam Tan 
Vice President : Jia Yun Tan, Yan Ran Tang 
Treasurer: Kate Wong 
Secretary: Jerenne Yen Ling Tan 
Social Director: Naethan, Boon Hwee Tan

All the best in everything, you guys will be great, I know it :)

Signing off for officially the last time,
Mimi <3

No comments:

Post a Comment